ABNI's organisational structure

The work of ABNI is carried forward by a number of subgroups. There are currently 5 subgroups:

  1. Business subgroup, chaired by Patrick Wintour

  2. Citizenship Test subgroup, first chaired by Sir Bernard Crick, and now Mary Coussey

  3. N. Ireland, chaired by Professor Elizabeth Meehan

  4. Scotland, chaired by Ashok Ohri

  5. Wales, chaired by Celine Castelino

Terms of reference

The terms of reference for these subgroups are:

“To advise the Board on their sphere of expertise, to make local or relevant contacts but to obtain clearance from the Chair of the Board before making any public statements.”